The City Is My Friend


Released: 2018

Dream Catalogue

Genres: Downtempo, Dreampunk

The follow-up to 2015’s seminal ‘Route Back Home’, Remember certifies himself as a Dream Catalogue premiere talent with the cyberpunk downtempo masterclass ‘The City Is My Friend’.

A personal journal of confused romance and city life, TCIMF is as much an ode to finding peace in the chaos of today’s world as it is to the neon-lit future depicted on the album cover, illustrated by cartoonist David Frankum. With the addition of melodic guitars into the signature sound of the artist, the album showcases the emergence of Remember as one of the leading talents in ambient downtempo music today.

The City Is My Friend





  • Available in MP3 (320) & WAV
  • Instant download upon purchase
  • Download again later from your store account
Vinyl (Black)



  • Brand new sealed 12″ LP
  • Heavyweight black┬ávinyl
  • Housed in full colour art sleeve
  • Shrink-wrapped
  • Free digital download included (MP3 320/WAV)
  • Limited edition
SKU: N/A Category: