Released: 2019

Dream Catalogue

Genres: Avant Garde, Intervapeur

From the opening seconds of ‘Fragile’ with radio static interference and dipping synths that merge into unexpected percussive tones, Yoshimi makes his intention known: his new album isn’t going to be the same music you are used to from the Tokyo-based producer. This is the most avant-garde journey the artist has created to date.

And if you thought Yoshimi couldn’t get any darker than his previous output at times suggested, the work here will prove otherwise. ‘Fragile’ is at times an outright horror show – with anxiety-inducing blasts of sounds that shock, reverberating through your head; strings and percussion that confuse with their disharmony; and subtle nods to the traditional cultural sounds of his native land that tend to permeate his music. While the cinematic production that the Japanese artist is known for remains, the industrial beats and growling bass has been exchanged for a more unusual and rich orchestral palette.

This one is for the most tilted heads out there.






  • Available in MP3 (320) & WAV
  • Instant download upon purchase
  • Download again later from your store account



  • Limited edition of 50 cassettes
  • Full colour printed original design
  • Red shell
  • Double sided colour J card
  • Clear protective seal 
  • Free digital download included (MP3 320/WAV)
  • In stock and shipping now
SKU: N/A Category: